auctionnomad.blogg.se

Go tell your friends
Go tell your friends










go tell your friends

Unfortunately, parents enjoy discussing their children and their own issues before going to bed at night, and in this day and age, can shoot each other text messages immediately when things go awry. When you're a kid, you don't think about your parents at all when you're not in the room with them. (But believe me, they knew it when we were kids. Here are a few common lies we can all relate to that, for some reason, our parents never really seemed to question. Yet even with the guilt of actually stretching the truth, it doesn't stop me from masking my emotions even today, when faced with parents asking difficult life questions. Lies spread among friends are spouted out to sound impressive (like, "Zack Morris called me on the phone last night, and said he wants to choose me over Kelly!"), while others are to dodge our way out of feeling guilty. Sometimes children lie to test their boundaries, and sometimes they do it because they witness everyone else doing it. Also, I'd probably be viewed as a massive jerk in the eyes of all. If I were plagued with Fletcher Reede's syndrome (yes, I totally looked up his character's name on IMDB just now to prove a point), my parents would probably keep me on lockdown. Also, like all simple children, I thought I could get away with it. As a kid, and even today, there were a few white lies that I told my parents solely to make sure they didn't worry about me too much.

Go tell your friends movie#

I've never actually seen the movie Liar Liar - partially because the entire concept of continual truth-telling scared me, and partially because Jim Carrey freaked me out a little back in the day (I mean, with the facial expressions and everything? I know, I was a fragile child growing up).












Go tell your friends